2009 All American Football Team

This is an article compiled by FootballTerms about 2009 all american football team updated latest and most complete

2009 all American football team: The University of Florida placed a total of six student-athletes on the 2009 AP All-America Team, announced Tuesday afternoon, with two first-team selections and four second-team selections. Leading the way for the Orange and Blue, junior tight end Aaron Hernandez (Bristol, Conn.) and junior cornerback Joe Haden (Ft. Washington, Md.) garnered first-team offensive and defensive All-America honors, respectively.

Senior quarterback Tim Tebow (Jacksonville, Fla.), junior offensive linemen Mike and Maurkice Pouncey (Lakeland, Fla.), and senior linebacker Brandon Spikes (Shelby, N.C.) represented the Gators as second-team honorees. For Mike Pouncey, the honor marks the first All-America accolade of his career as a Gator.

Check out all information about the 2009 all American football team via today’s blog.



Quarterback – Colt McCoy, senior, 6-foot-2, 210 pounds, Texas.

Running backs – Toby Gerhart, senior, 6-1, 235, Stanford; Mark Ingram, sophomore, 5-10, 212, Alabama.

Tackles – Russell Okung, senior, 6-5, 301, Oklahoma State; Trent Williams, senior, 6-5, 318, Oklahoma.

Guards – Michael Johnson, senior, 6-6, 305, Alabama; Mike Iupati, senior, 6-6, 330, Idaho.

Center – J.D. Walton, senior, 6-3, 305, Baylor.

2009 all american football team

Tight end – Aaron Hernandez, junior, 6-2, 250, Florida.

Wide receivers – Golden Tate, junior, 5-11, 195, Notre Dame; Jordan Shipley, senior, 6-0, 190, Texas.

All-purpose player – C.J. Spiller, senior, 5-11, 195, Clemson.

Kicker – Leigh Tiffin, senior, 6-2, 212, Alabama.

Defense Ends – Jerry Hughes, senior, 6-3, 257, TCU; Derrick Morgan, junior, 6-4, 272, Georgia Tech.

Tackles – Ndamukong Suh, senior, 6-4, 300, Nebraska; Terrence Cody, senior, 6-5, 365, Alabama.

Linebackers – Rolando McClain, junior, 6-4, 258, Alabama; Greg Jones, junior, 6-1, 228, Michigan State; Eric Norwood, senior, 6-1, 252, South Carolina.

Cornerbacks – Joe Haden, junior, 5-11, 190, Florida; Javier Arenas, senior, 5-9, 198, Alabama.

Safeties – Eric Berry, junior, 5-11, 203, Tennessee; Earl Thomas, sophomore, 5-10, 197, Texas.

Punter – Drew Butler, sophomore, 6-2, 201, Georgia.


Quarterback – Tim Tebow, senior, Florida.

Running backs – Ryan Mathews, junior, Fresno State; Dion Lewis, freshman, Pittsburgh.

Tackles – Bryan Bulaga, junior, Iowa; Chris Marinelli, senior, Stanford.

Guards – Rodney Hudson, junior, Florida State; Mike Pouncey, junior, Florida.

Center – Maurkice Pouncey, junior, Florida.

Tight end – Dennis Pitta, senior, BYU.

Wide receivers – Mardy Gilyard, senior, Cincinnati; Danario Alexander, senior, Missouri.

All-purpose player – James Rodgers, junior, Oregon State.

Kicker – Kai Forbath, junior, UCLA.

Defense Ends – Von Miller, junior, Texas A&M; Brandon Graham, senior, Michigan.

Tackles – Gerald McCoy, junior, Oklahoma; Jared Odrick, senior, Penn State.

Linebackers – Pat Angerer, senior, Iowa; Brandon Spikes, senior, Florida; Sean Weatherspoon, senior, Missouri.

Cornerbacks – Perrish Cox, senior, Oklahoma State; Kyle Wilson, senior, Boise State.

Safeties – Taylor Mays, senior, Southern California; Rahim Moore, sophomore, UCLA.

Punter – Zoltan Mesko, senior, Michigan.


Quarterback – Kellen Moore, sophomore, Boise State

Running backs – LaMichael James, redshirt freshman, Oregon; Jacquizz Rodgers, sophomore, Oregon State.

Tackles – Dennis Landolt, senior, Penn State; Ciron Black, senior, LSU.

Guards – Brandon Carter, senior, Texas Tech; Jeff Byers, senior, Southern California.

Center – Chris Hall, senior, Texas.

Tight end – Dorin Dickerson, senior, Pittsburgh.

Wide receivers – Freddie Barnes, senior, Bowling Green; Demaryius Thomas, junior, Georgia Tech.

All-purpose player – Dexter McCluster, senior, Mississippi.

Kicker – Hunter Lawrence, senior, Texas.


Ends – Jeremy Beal, junior, Oklahoma; Brandon Sharpe, senior, Texas Tech.

Tackles – Brian Price, junior, UCLA; Dan Williams, senior, Tennessee.

Linebackers – Sergio Kindle, senior, Texas; Cody Grimm, senior, Virginia Tech; Navorro Bowman, junior, Penn State.

Cornerbacks – Brandon Harris, sophomore, Miami; Alterraun Verner, senior, UCLA.

Safeties – Tyler Sash, sophomore, Iowa; Mark Barron, sophomore, Alabama.

Punter – Matt Reagan, senior, Memphis.

Hope that with this post, you had more information about the 2009 all American football team. If you want to learn more about American football terms, positions, or players, visit Football Terms frequently.

Thanks for reading!

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button