2016 All American Football Team

This is an article compiled by FootballTerms about 2016 all american football team updated latest and most complete

2016 all American football team: A panel of college football writers, analysts, and experts across CBS Sports convened following the end of the regular season and now presents the CBS Sports 2016 College Football All-America team. Below are the first and second teams along with notes and breakdowns by conference.

Be sure to tune in to “Inside College Football: 2016 All-America Team” for a complete breakdown of the team by a panel including analysts Brian Jones, Aaron Taylor, Randy Cross, and Houston Nutt, and CBS Sports senior college football writer Dennis Dodd, with host Adam Zucker.

Selections by conference Conference First Team Overall Selections SEC 8 17 Big Ten 6* 10* Pac-12 4* 11* ACC 4 7 Big 12 3 6 AAC 1 2 MAC 1 2 * Jabrill Peppers (Big Ten, Michigan) and Adoree’ Jackson (Pac-12, USC) count as multiple selections.

2016 all American football team notes

– Alabama leads the way with three first-team selections and six overall nods. Michigan and USC check in next with four total selections.

– USC’s Adoree’ Jackson appears on the two teams a record four times combined: cornerback and punt returner on the first team, kick returner and all-purpose player on the second team. Michigan’s Jabrill Peppers appears three times, adding a second-team nod at punt returner to first-team selections at linebacker and all-purpose player.

2016 all american football team

– Despite each losing four games, Florida and Auburn out of the SEC each placed three players on the combined teams.

– It is the second straight year that a true freshman has made the CBS Sports All-America First Team with Houston defensive tackle Ed Oliver following up Florida punt returner Antonio Callaway from 2015.

– Florida State running back Dalvin Cook, Ohio State center Pat Elflein, Alabama defensive end Jonathan Allen, Clemson defensive tackle Carlos Watkins and LSU safety Jamal Adams are all first-teamers who were also on the CBS Sports 2016 Preseason All-America First Team.

– There were no unanimous first-team selections, nor were there any repeat selections from the CBS Sports 2015 All-America team.

– CBS Sports postseason awards for players, coaches, and freshmen of the year will be announced Wednesday.

First Team


QB Lamar Jackson Louisville Sophomore

RB D’Onta Foreman Texas Junior

RB Dalvin Cook Florida State Junior

WR Dede Westbrook Oklahoma Senior

WR Corey Davis Western Michigan Senior

TE Evan Engram Ole Miss Senior

C Pat Elflein Ohio State Senior

OL Cam Robinson Alabama Junior

OL Ryan Ramczyk Wisconsin Junior

OL Connor Williams Texas Sophomore

OL Cody O’Connell Washington State Junior


DE Jonathan Allen Alabama Senior

DE Derek Barnett Tennessee Junior

DT Ed Oliver Houston Freshman

DT Carlos Watkins Clemson Senior

LB Reuben Foster Alabama Senior

LB Jabrill Peppers Michigan Junior

LB Zach Cunningham Vanderbilt Junior

CB Adoree’ Jackson USC Junior

CB Jourdan Lewis Michigan Senior

S Malik Hooker Ohio State Sophomore

S Jamal Adams LSU Junior Special Teams

K Zane Gonzalez Arizona State Senior

P Johnny Townsend Florida Junior

KR Quadree Henderson Pittsburgh Sophomore

PR Adoree’ Jackson USC Junior

AP Jabrill Peppers Michigan Junior

Second Team


QB Baker Mayfield Oklahoma Junior

RB Donnel Pumphrey San Diego State Senior

RB Christian McCaffrey Stanford Junior WR Zay Jones East Carolina Senior

WR John Ross Washington Junior

TE Jordan Leggett Clemson Senior

C Tyler Orlosky West Virginia Senior

OL Dan Feeney Indiana Senior

OL Braden Smith Auburn Junior

OL Dorian Johnson Pittsburgh Senior

OL Jonah Williams Alabama Freshman


DE Myles Garrett Texas A&M Junior

DE DeMarcus Walker Florida State Senior

DT Malik McDowell Michigan State Junior

DT Montravius Adams Auburn Senior

LB Jarrad Davis Florida Senior

LB T.J. Watt Wisconsin Junior

LB Tim Williams Alabama Senior

CB Minkah Fitzpatrick Alabama Sophomore

CB Jalen “Teez” Tabor (tie) Florida Junior Rasul Douglas (tie) West Virginia Senior

S Budda Baker Washington Junior

S Tedric Thompson Colorado Senior

Special Teams

K Daniel Carlson Auburn Junior

P Mitch Wishnowsky Utah Sophomore

KR Adoree’ Jackson USC Junior

PR Jabrill Peppers Michigan Junior

AP Adoree’ Jackson USC Junior

Related Articles

Back to top button